OMG RPG!

March 27, 2011

 

That’s right, that is me in that large D20 (well, D18 because I needed to remove two sides to get in and out of it)!

The show was a smashing success, we had a standing room only crowd, might have sold out the space, got rave reviews, and were able to book a May show!  Woo-hoo.  Besides the amazing-ness that was the performers, the audience was fantastic! That crowd was supportive, cheered in all the right places! This fantastic audience consisted of many different facets of people – typical burlesque people, a handful of people from the Nerd NYC group, people who just wondered in because they saw it advertised on various media and then there were the celebrities.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Celebrities you say? Yes, in fact I did say that! In that ever so wonderful audience was: Luke Crane, one of the creators of the Burning Wheel RPG and Terry Hope Romero. Yes, the Terry Hope Romero as in co-author of Veganomican, Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World and Viva Vegan. OMG, one of the co-hosts of Post Punk Kitchen came to my show! How she found out about it, I don’t know, but finding this out made my vegan heart leap with joy! You should definitely check out her site Vegan Latina for all kinds of vegan goodies, hints and tips!

 

6 Responses to “OMG RPG!”

  1. 🙂 That sounds really good. Congratulations.

  2. Great show! I’m in the middle of writing a review for my blog, but I am blanking on the name of the dancer who performed last, the vampire baker. Could you please let me know who that was? Thanks in advance.

    • Hey Trisha,
      Oh my gosh, thank you! Send a link so I can link it (yay promotion for both of us!). The last performer was Dangrrr Doll (no e, 3 r’s) and really her act was supposed to be a barbarian, but if you thought it was a vampire, don’t let me alter your reporting! If you need any other information, let me know. And if you can, please promote the next show on April 22nd. I can send you an exclusive promotional picture if you want!

      xoxox Anja

    • Thanks for the review Trisha!

  3. […] Keister danced twice, the first time as a gigantic d20 (really, a d18 because as she wrote in her recap of the evening, she had to remove two panels in order to be able to put it on) and the second as a 1920s […]

Leave a comment