a quick little suggestion

March 24, 2011

I am taking myself away from working on my three new acts that are to be performed this weekend to quick tell you about Vegan Cuts . Vegan cuts is sort of like groupon or livingsocial, meaning it sends you information about deals and special offers, but Vegan Cuts is done only for vegan products.

The great thing about this is even if you aren’t vegan, you might still benefit from the deals that a vegan promotional source will link. Sadly, as I have found out, the mainstream ones don’t work so well in this vegan’s favor.

2 Responses to “a quick little suggestion”

  1. What happened with the mainstream ones? I’ve only gotten 2 via either Groupon or Living Social (V-Note and Little Buddy, before they closed) and I used them both with no issues.

    I also signed up for this when Our Hen House posted it so I’m hoping it’s good.

  2. This sounds like a really good idea.

    I hate “living social”. I see the point, but they seem impervious to any constructive criticism. I know little about them, but they had an ad headed “London Bucket List”. When this appeared on my social network page, I offered feedback that it was a little insensitive to have a title like that without knowing if the person the ad was directed at had recently been bereaved. Nobody paid any attention, and Facebook once showed me their ad 7 times in the course of 3 hours even though I kept clicking “Offensive”.

    On the topic of “bucket lists”, and I apologise if this is ill-timed to anyone who may read this, one of my family members has a book called something like “1001 books to read before you die”. (My favourite book is in there, “The Dispossessed” by Ursula K Le Guin, so it is clearly a good book in itself!!!) But surely the title is too long. Depending on one’s personal beliefs, if one cannot read or do anything after one dies, the title should be “1001 books to read”. If, however, one has all eternity in which to read, trying to squeeze all that reading into a limited time span seems pointless.

Leave a Reply

