quick belated update

August 31, 2010

Last wednesday I went to the Bowery Poetry Club in Manhattan to support and see my friend Cheeky Lane do her debut.  She had come over two night earlier to practice, so I knew it was a solid act, but man was it impressive.  Cheeky’s debut was part of the new York School of Burlesque’s Student Showcase, the same kind of showcase I had debuted in.  Man that feels so long ago…..

But enough about me, checkout Cheeky! Here she is in part of her outfit for her debut act. Flippin sweet, right?  Cheeky makes sets and props by day, so her artistry is pretty solid.  You can check out her blog which she recently started here or her artists blog here.

One Response to “quick belated update”

  1. Thank you, lady. 😉 I couldn’t have done my act without your help and so happy you came to support! XO

Leave a Reply

