wasabassco’s debut revue

July 15, 2010

Taa-Daaa! My third show!  It was actually Saturday, but I was amazingly slow at updating because of a pretty bad cold, but here it is!

If you look to your right you will see a Wasabassco poster.  If you look closer you will see a certain Anja Keister right there towards the top!  Wasabassco was actually the first burlesque show I saw in NY, so it was quite exciting to get to perform in a Wasabassco show.  Doc had booked me pretty far in advance so I had sometime to figure out what act I would do and I knew exactly which one I wanted to do.  The first song I seriously considered after coming back from the Jim Thorpe Burlesque Festival was La Grippe by the Squirrel Nut Zippers.  It was the first burlesque song I choreographed.  I knew it was the song I wanted to do my Wasabassco debut to.

I don’t have any pictures of the performance, but I can give you a little glimpse of part of it…..

RARRRRRRRR!

ps- check in tomorrow for a very special post where you get to help vote on what my business cards will look like by picking your favorite Anja Keister pin up pics!

Leave a Reply

