hair today, gone tomorrow pt 2

June 17, 2010

One of my problems with this blog is that by the time I get home from work, finish eating, and clean up I am so exhausted that I should go to sleep.  Problem is I feel guilty not updating, so often times I type out an entry while nodding off during it  resulting in many times doing a not so great job.  At my past job, I would usually just go through and edit the post in it the next morning, before most would read it, to correct spelling mistakes and bad grammar, but with my new job I am scared to be caught using the computers for personal use, so my posts don’t always get read through and edited.

Because of this, I wanted to make some corrections and additions from yesterday’s train wreck of a post. I was totally out for a goof 5 minutes in the middle of typing it and my partner woke me up with a pillow to the face so I would finish it and get to bed.  Personally, I think it shows. Don’t worry though, I napped before this post so hopefully my mind is less foggy and my words are clearer.

  • It is spelled Aveda, not Aveeda.  Here you can read about how much care and thought they put into their products.  The only non-vegan ingredients you would find in their product line is honey and beeswax.  Their red products are carmine free, which is awesome.
  • Alfangi is the name of the salon I went to.  They have been around since 2003, but switched management in 2007.
  • I totally forgot to even put up a picture! Now, this isn’t the best of quality, in fact, it was taken last night after I walked 1 1/2 miles due to getting on the wrong subway after my second burlesque performance (which will be written about in a different post).  I also used the camera on my computer because I needed to charge the battery on my digital camera.  Anyway, excuses aside, here is a picture.  Bette ones to come in the future, I swear:

super grainy photo taken with my webcam

3 Responses to “hair today, gone tomorrow pt 2”

  1. Your hair looks great, I love it!

  2. why thank you darling!

Leave a Reply

