quite the weekend!

June 13, 2010

This photo was taken right after we found out we wouldn't get to see Epic Win's Ghostbusters Burlesque Show (Also, it was the last night with my long hair)

I have plans to flesh out this weekend’s events into smaller posts, but since I promised  a real post today, I’ll go over them  briefly for now:

  • Friday was my last night with my long hair before donating it
  • Friday my partner and I tried to go see Epic Win Burlesque’s Ghostbusters show. Sadly, the tickets had already sold out and we were too low on the waiting list to make it in.
  • Saturday morning I went to a swanky salon and got my hair cut (12 inches) for donation.  I now have a short bob-style haircut.
  • Saturday night I stage-managed the 2nd Wasabassco show at The City Winery.  Oh my, so much fun and so much to talk write about later
  • Sunday afternoon I had been invited by Jezebel Express to be a background person for a Brazilian television that was taping her about burlesque. I got to dance and was interviewed.  More about this later in the week.
  • Tuesday I will be doing my  second burlesque performance and still have a lot of work to do for this routine.  More about that probably towards the end of the week!

So there you have it readers – many more updates to look forward to in coming week!

Leave a Reply

