still here, just super busy

May 14, 2010

I received an email earlier this week alerting the School of Burlesque students that may 21st will be the last student showcase at the slipper room for a while since it goes under construction in June through most of the summer.  I had not planned on having to have an act prepared so soon, so I have been scrambling to choreograph, design, sew, and finalize everything I would need so I can hopefully perform in a week.

EEEEP!

In order to do this I have set aside most of my more elaborate and theatrical ideas to finish later and I will just focus on a straight forward strip tease.  I found the song I want to perform to, If You Call by Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings.  You can give a listen below:

Will I be able to pull it all together in time?!?! Stay tuned to find out!

Leave a Reply

